the skinflint philosopher

Thrifting your way to a better life

One small step….

1 Comment

I told my line manager yesterday that I would be finishing work in July.

I know that is not actually handing my notice in and making it truly official, but it is one small step nearer to getting to a situation where we can try out ‘The Good Life’.

I’m feeling all full of frolics and fiddle-de-dees.

635886014914623023-1449608648_free-sound-of-music

Author: Theskinflintphilosopher

Call me thrifty, prudent, tight or even a miser, but squirreling money away is definitely my thing. The ins and outs of how saving money became a lifestyle, in order to work towards a specific lifestyle change. Follow me on that journey and learn to look at life in a different way.

One thought on “One small step….

  1. Loved your ‘free, sound of music feeling’ pic. Yes. I’m there. FREEE at last, free at last free at last.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

