the skinflint philosopher

Thrifting your way to a better life

What is the opposite of Room 101?

4 Comments

The answer must be of course, the things we most want or desire. See these two articles for a great way of enabling us to reduce spending on items we only use infrequently or once, and also therefore prevent our homes getting cluttered up with more stuff. We should all be pushing to get these set up in our own neighbourhoods. Verdict? I like.

The share shop https://www.theguardian.com/society/2015/may/13/frome-share-shop-social-enterprise
Library of Things https://www.theguardian.com/sustainable-business/2016/aug/23/library-of-things-peak-stuff-sharing-economy-consumerism-uber

 

 

Author: Theskinflintphilosopher

Call me thrifty, prudent, tight or even a miser, but squirreling money away is definitely my thing. The ins and outs of how saving money became a lifestyle, in order to work towards a specific lifestyle change. Follow me on that journey and learn to look at life in a different way.

4 thoughts on “What is the opposite of Room 101?

  1. Hello,

    Thank you so much for being a follower of my blog. I just wanted to let you know that I’m moving from WordPress to Squarespace. This means that my posts will no longer show up in your feed. If you enjoy what I write, it would make me tremendously happy if you could hop over to my site and resubscribe. You can subscribe by email in the side menu, to get an occasional, minimal update with absolutely no spam or advertising, ever. It would mean a lot to me.

    Thank you and have an amazing day🙂

    http://www.rosieleizrowice.com/

    Like

  2. I was going to suggest 101 moor. LOL. Sorry

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

